Imprimir Enviar

Ecuador Signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2016-2021

HE Dr Guillaume Long, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Human Mobility, signed Ecuador’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2016 – 2021 on 29 November 2016. Mr Martin Krause, Director of the Division for Europe, Department of Technical Cooperation, welcomed the delegation on behalf of Mr Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation.

A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Ecuador has been an IAEA Member State since 1969. Its 2016-2021 CPF identifies five priority areas:

  1. Health;
  2. Agriculture and the Environment;
  3. Industry;
  4. Energy; and
  5. Radiation Protection.


**Taken from AIEA Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *